ponds, trout, polywogs and Sepp Holzer permaculture missoula

I’m at the Missoula Public Library showing some Sepp Holzer movies and answering questions about the mighty, the glorious, the amazing Sepp Holzer. And then somebody asked me a question about my experience doing Sepp Holzer stuff.

I tell the story about a pond I built that has a deep bowl for trout habitat and a finger off of that pond that has trout food habitat. The next year it had so many polywogs that the pond was black with them. Polywogs are a sign of good health for a pond because frogs are so sensitive to toxins.

About paulwheaton12

obnoxious giant
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ponds, trout, polywogs and Sepp Holzer permaculture missoula

  1. You need to post some picture of this. I would love to see more.

Comments are closed.