jumping spiders and daddy longlegs in your house keep away brown recluse

This video is of a jumping spider that found its way onto my monitor.

I was once bit by a brown recluse spider. I had a big welt on my arm for six months. In those days I killed all spiders and had to kill lots of flies and other bugs too. Now, I leave all jumping spiders and daddy long legs. They are safe to me, and they eat all the flies and bugs which makes me have nearly zero brown recluse food. So, a greatly reduced probability of brown recluse spiders.

jumping-spider

daddy-long-leg

About ephemeralcas

I am a Freelance Writer who grew up under the big blue skies of Montana. I recently received my B.A. in English from The University of Montana and have headed out west to try out California life. I am a very passionate person and I have a fire in soul for all things regarding gardening, literature, permaculture, and feminism. In my spare time I enjoys reading heady philosophical novels, and going fishing in the dark.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.